Next »

The Wake Of Man


Genres: Progressive / Rock

Location: Dallas, TX

Stats: 4 fans / 55 plays / 18 plays today






Members: Darin Watson, Jordan Pipka, Casey Hollyfield, and Airik Denton

Darin Watson - Vocals, Guitar, Piano
Casey Hollyfield - Lead Guitar
Jordan Pipka - Drums, Percussion
Airik Denton - Bass Guitar

Dueling guitars, intense percussive rhythms, heart felt lyrics and soaring vocal melodies only begin to describe Dallas-based four piece, The Wake Of Man.
Each instrument equally shares the spotlight on every song allowing each member to reveal their individual style while still contributing to the overall groove. They have uniquely blended "polyrhythm, complex meter, bitonality, and counter-melodic material" into their own blend of artistic melodic rock.
There upcoming 30-minute self titled release features seven songs produced by Geoff Rockwell, including one with poet Ethan McClure performing his work The Light. Mixed and mastered by Paul Leavitt, with additional mastering by Nolan Brett .
Currently The Wake Of Man is continuing to build a fan base on a local and regional level booking shows with other driven artists all over Texas and is looking for support on all levels of promotion, booking & management.

Please contact the band at thewakeofman@gmail.com with anything you would like to offer. Thank you for reading.

A special thank you to Alex Denton.


  • riot_grrl09 said:
    aaaaaaahhhhhhhhh ok sooo. you guys need to put your freaaking songs up here!!!! haha i love ya guys :D Apr 26
  • TayTay90 said:
    get some shit up here Oct 22

The Wake Of Man

Aug 24, 2012


United States


Carrollton, TX




Corinth, TX

view all 4 fans