Next »

Stuart Wills


Genres: Indie / Acoustic / Alternative

Location: Exeter, United Kingdom

Stats: 0 fans / 37 plays / 8 plays today





4 tracks

Powerful and passionate. With his kinetic performances and emotionally charged songs Stuart Wills has earned a well-deserved reputation as a compelling singer/songwriter.

Stuart had tracks included on Volume 1 and Volume 2 of the Squealing Fans In My Tune Evan Dando/Lemonheads tribute CDs. In addition he has had tracks included on Volume 2 and Volume 4 of the At The Forum CDs released by London based indie label $talker Records.

Stuart is currently collaborating with Jason Applin (ex-Bennet lead singer and current frontman of The Headclub). They are working on their first ep under the name of The Vending Machine Heart. In addition, Stuart is working on recordings for his first full length solo album.

Stuart started out in three-piece band Sand in 1996. Sand played their own brand of Indie Rock at venues in and around the Exeter area. In 1998 Sand took on a lead singer and rhythm guitarist and renamed themselves Savalis. Savalis played a more commercial brand of Indie and performed at Exeter venues. Savalis played their last gig at Exeter's Cavern club in 2000.

Stuart Wills' Official Web Site
Stuart Wills' MySpace Page

The Cold Light Of Day - MP3 Download With PayPal

The Cold Light Of Day - click for larger image

The Cold Light of Day was my first solo album and was released in October 2002. The recording was made during a single one hour session using a stereo microphone.

1. Fall
2. You'll Never Know
3. Nothing Left To Say
4. In This Life
5. Into The Night
6. Look At Me
7. I Don't Want To Be Here
8. Nothing You Can Say
9. My Dark Day
10. Who Holds The Fire?
11. Soul Searchin'

Buy Album - 2.99



The Cold Light Of Day

Oct 15, 2002