Next »

Save Our Souls

"Animal" EP and music video now live!


Genres: Metal / Progressive / Metalcore

Location: Los Angeles, CA

Stats: 0 fans / 13 plays / 2 plays today






Members: George William - Vocals/Keys, Jason - Drums, Julian - Guitar

Save Our Souls is an American progressive metal band formed in 2010 by musicians George William, Jason D’Amelio and Julian Ken.

New York natives George William and Jason D’Amelio toured together for seven years prior to the start of SOS. Guitarist Julian Ken, a native of Kazakhstan, toured internationally before relocating to the US and eventually meeting William who lived in the same Brooklyn neighborhood. In 2010 the three musicians moved to Venice, California and formed Save Our Souls.

In early 2012, Pete Griffin had just wrapped up a six-year engagement as the bassist for Zappa Plays Zappa; winning a Grammy with the group and sharing the stage with legends including Steve Vai, Danny Carey and others. Upon hearing Save Our Souls 4-song EP Animal, Pete joined the band.

With their lineup complete, Save Our Souls wrote and recorded its first full-length album in December 2012, temporarily titled, Dysnomia.

When Save Our Souls released Animal, they removed themselves from any pre-conceived notion or cliché found in Hollywood. The group’s yet to be released album Dsynomia, continues that, as both message and music are unbound by formula or by scene.

Despite growing up worlds apart, George William and Julian Ken both convey the same musical message and distaste for the corrupted worldwide culture we have come to accept. William’s lyrical intention on Dysnomia can be summed up in one word: Admit. Whether aimed at religion, political figures, or even ourselves, we are all guilty. Those refusing to admit it, however, do the most disservice to humanity.

Save Our Souls owns all of its music outright. They are currently looking for the right management and record label to work with in the release of their new album.

Members of SOS have performed with: Iron Maiden, Steve Vai, Machine Head, Dethklok, Mastodon, Danny Carey of Tool, All That Remains, The Black Dahlia Murder, Dweezil Zappa, God Forbid, 40 Below Summer, Candiria, Dave Lombardo of Slayer, Kittie, Ill Nino, From Autumn to Ashes, Glassjaw and others.