PREMIERE: Listen to Kerli's "Can't Control the Kids"

Share on Tumblr

Estonia-born, Los Angeles-based pop singer/songwriter/producer Kerli has unveiled plans for her next EP—Utopia—and it's all set for a March 19 release via Island Records.

And the news gets better: You can listen to an exclusive premiere of Utopia opening track, "Can't Control the Kids," right here, right now on PureVolume. 

"'Can't Control the Kids' is about the power that kids these days have because of technology and internet," explains Kerli. "Everyone with a laptop can make something amazing and share it with the rest of the world. Everyone can have a voice. That's the kind of rebellious and badass energy I was trying to channel."

Stream the song above, check out the tracklist below, and pre-order Utopia here!

Utopia Tracklist
1. Can't Control the Kids
2. The Lucky Ones
3. Love Me or Leave Me
4. Here and Now
5. Sugar
6. Chemical
7. The Lucky Ones (Syn Cole vs Kerli) – Bonus Track

More from this artist


970 fans / 111,504 total plays / 36 plays today

Next article

WIN: Itch's Top 10 Albums by Warped Tour Alumni; Plus, Download Itch's EP For Free!