PREMIERE: Puscifer — "Toma (Five Knives Burn Out Remix)"

Share on Tumblr

Premiering exclusively here today with PureVolume is a Five Knives remix of Puscifer track "Toma."

On August 27, Puscifer—Maynard James Keenan's electrorock project—will release All Re-Mixed Up, a track-for-track remix album of the band’s second full-length release, Conditions of My Parole.
All Re-Mixed Up is the continuation of the Puscifer tradition to release alternate versions, reworks, and remixes of what we consider initial thoughts,” explained Puscifer frontman Keenan in a statement. “For instance, Carina Round was nervous about how to approach her version of ‘Telling Ghosts.’ Mat Mitchell put her at ease by asking her to think of it as a song half written, advising her to ‘now write the other half.’ It’s extremely liberating in the digital age to approach composing and creating in this manner. Infinite paths to explore, reinterpret, and re-present.”

Puscifer also recently released an EP titled Donkey Punch the Nightpurchase it here.

All Re-Mixed Up Tracklisting and Remixers:

1. Monsters (Deconstruct) remixed by Mat Mitchell
2. The Green Valley (Verde River Maestro 507 mix) remixed by Rani Sharone   (Stolen Babies)
3. Monsoons (JLE Motorik mix) remixed by Josh Eustis
4. Telling Ghosts (Giorgia O’Queef mix) remixed by Carina Round
5. Horizons (Dream of a Lie remix) by John Fryer (This Mortal Coil)
6. Man Overboard (11AD remix) by Alain Johannes
7. Toma (Burn Out remix) by Five Knives
8. The Rapture (JLE Needs Service mix) by Josh Eustis
9. Conditions of My Parole (F.U.B.A.R. remix) by Sir Mix-A-Lot
10. The Weaver (Virtual Vacuum remix) by Aaron Harris (PALMS)
11. Oceans (Green Mussel Mix) by Zac Rae
12. Tumbleweed (Delusions of Grandeur mix) by The Beta Machine

Visit SPIN on August 20 for an advance stream of the full album.

More from this artist


130 fans / 18,542 total plays / 200 plays today

Next article

EXCLUSIVE VIDEO: Anberlin Dissects the Meaning of Their New Single, "God, Drugs, & Sex"