PREMIERE: Watch Come Down Denver's New Lyric Video For "I'm Sorry"

Share on Tumblr

Villa Rica, Georgia's Come Down Denver is vocalist Christian Camp, guitarist Billy Metcalfe, guitarist Travis Blake, bassist Casey Buice, and drummer Allen Beck... and they promise that they're ready and poised to come out swinging with the October 1 release of Don't Sweat It Vol. 2, their follow-up to, yep, Don't Sweat It Vol. 1, via Are You Down Records.

Check out the lyric video for Don't Sweat It Vol. 1 single, "I'm Sorry," above.

"When we were in high school, we all wrote our fair share of crappy 'heartbreak' ballads," explains Blake. "'I'm Sorry' was written to say the things our former selves didn't have the capacity or understanding to express. I guess you can say it’s our therapy for having been mislead and lead on many times in our younger days."

Produced and engineered by Shawn Grove (Sevendust, Collective Soul), the new album is yet another example of the five-piece's ability for conjoining hard rock, high energy, and melodic pop.

Don't Sweat It Vol. 2
will be available starting October 1 via all digital retailers.

More from this artist

Come Down Denver

15 fans / 1,574 total plays / 76 plays today

Next article

PREMIERE: Stream Stages & Stereos' New EP 'Small Town Favorites' + Download the Title Track For Free!