Stars Announce New Album 'The North' + Stream "The Theory of Relativity"

Share on Tumblr

Quintissential indie rockers Stars have announced plans to drop their sixth studio album, The North, on September 4 via Ato Records. In celebration of the announcement, they've also released album opener, "The Theory of Relativity." From its clap-happy, synth-heavy open to its sparkling conclusion, the track's a swirling mix of glitzy electro and spaced out vocals, and it's setting a memorable tone for what we can expect from this offering. Spin it above, get it as a free download in exchange for your e-mail, and check out the album's full track-listing below. 

1. The Theory of Relativity

2. Backlines
3. The North
4. Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It
5. Through The Mines
6. Do You Want To Die Together?
7. Lights Changing Colour
8. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
9. A Song Is A Weapon
10. Progress
11. The 400
12. Walls

More from this artist


1,132 fans / 54,611 total plays / 8 plays today

Next article

Small City Calling Premiere "Standing Room Only" Music Video