Of Monsters and Men Stream New Album 'My Head Is An Animal'

Share on Tumblr

Of Monsters and Men drop their new album, My Head Is an Animal, today via Universal Republic, and its an elaborately crafted blend of folk-rock and ambient soundscapes. This Icelandic six-piece has a real gift for hauntingly beautiful harmonies and soaring instrumentals, and both elements play a dominant part in this album's 12 sweeping tracks. Opener "Dirty Paws" is chilling and showcases some of the album's standout harmonies, while "Mountain Sound" takes cues from bright melodies, acoustic strums, and rollicking percussion. "Little Talks" is driving and anthemic, while "Love Love Love" is hushed and filled with longing. This is an album filled with gorgeous moments and heartfelt artistry, and we highly recommend spinning it all the way through — and then some. 

Purchase My Head Is An Animal on iTunes >>

Read Of Monster and Men's exclusive PV Q&A HERE.

More from this artist

Of Monsters and Men

593 fans / 181,362 total plays / 674 plays today

Next article

Bear In Heaven Stream New LP 'I Love You, It's Cool'