Gallows Unveil 'Death Is Birth' EP

Share on Tumblr

Gallows, the British hardcore-punk act that was recently joined by former Alexisonfire front man Wade MacNeil, have been teasing their first new EP since last week, and now it's official: the four-song Death Is Birth comes out December 5th through Thirty Days of Night Records. A tidy little release that fits all four tracks on a 7'' vinyl, the EP will contain the forty second explosion "True Colours" that dropped back in August, setting the tone for an odyssey of "unapologetic hardcore punk" . MacNeil is stoked to be on board, and stated that the band's sound isn't much of a departure from the usual fare: "For me this record builds on what I've always loved about Gallows," he said. "No posturing. No pretense. Four songs like a kick in the teeth."

Check out "True Colours" above, and purchase your physical copy directly from the label, since quantities are super limited.  

Death Is Birth:

1. "Mondo Chaos"
2. "True Colours"
3. "Hate! Hate! Hate!" 
4. "Death Is Birth"

More from this artist


2,194 fans / 184,489 total plays / 49 plays today

Next article

The Dangerous Summer Unleash "No One's Gonna Need You More" Video