Next »

Malo De Dentro


Genres: Metal / Hardcore / Metal

Location: Phoenix, AZ

Stats: 3 fans / 91 plays / 2 plays today






Members: Joe Bertucci (Vocals), Chuck Simoes (Guitar), Brett "Sixkiller" McKinney (Drums), Dave Chaney (Bass), John Hamilton (guitar).

Malo De Dentro announces the addition of John Hamilton on guitar. John on 2nd guitar will bring the fullness to Malo's live sound.

Malo De Dentro was formed in 2005 in the Phoenix, Arizona area by guitarist Chuck Simoes and drummer Brett "Sixkiller" McKinney. After recruiting Ben Litke as Malo's front man, they began to implement their musical ideas and sound. With the addition of guitarist Jerry Loomis and bassist David Chaney, the band was able to achieve their ultimate goal of a tight, heavy sound with a touch of a tribal backbone that brings out the "Malo" in them all.

The Rebirth Of Metal

In 2007, the band took a short hiatus to work on other projects. Brett and Chuck worked on a blues-based rock project, while Ben and Jerry joined up with Burn the Herd. In November of 2007, Brett and Chuck had decided to head back to the studio and revive Malo, along with Dave back on bass. In 2008, Joe Bertucci was added on vocals, taking Malo to a whole new level. Joe's vocal style is a perfect match to the Malo sound.



Evil Within

Jul 21, 2009

Rise of the Snake

Jul 30, 2006


Greenfield, WI


United States


United States

view all 3 fans