Next »

Generator Ohm

GenOhm's debut, Upon the Me Om I, available now!


Genres: Alternative / Rock / Grunge

Location: Brooklyn, NY

Stats: 0 fans / 29 plays / 6 plays today






Members: Ernest D'amaso, Stephen Woodzell, Willie Chen

Ernest D’amaso, and Willie Chen created Generator Ohm in 2010.

We play with dirt and find creatures of life between our fingers. We jump the tires and see with closed eyes what is on top of that summit beside us. We forget to bring our cameras, and settle for focusing on the things we want to remember. We take the day on our backs, and unpack the burdens at night to seek the fruits of a bard’s labor. We do it the way we heard our heroes do it; with guitars, drums, and our voices. We have a new set of sounds to express, and a new set of tools to use, produced by electricity from within the human heart.

Generator Ohm is first heart, then comes resistance.