Next »

Nothing Personal

check out our new songs Closure and Nightmare!


Genres: Rock / Pop Punk / Indie

Location: Nyack, NY

Stats: 4 fans / 2,408 plays / 0 plays today





4 tracks

Members: Anthony J. Mauro (Curly), Brian McNiff, Myles Weinfeld, Jason DeLima

Nothing Personal is a pop-punk band from Nyack, NY consisting of members Anthony J. "Curly" Mauro (vocals/guitar/synth), Brian McNiff (vocals/guitar/mandolin), Myles Weinfeld (bass), and Jason DeLima (drums). They are mostly know for their underground hit single "Transparent" which reached #13 on PureVolume's Top 150 songs and #1 on it's Top Pop Punk songs, gained over 100 plays within it's first 24 hours of being released, has been featured on many music promotion sites, and got a music video that scored over 2k hits! They have so far released 3 EP's Shooting Stars (2011), My Encounter with a Japanese Leprechaun (2012), and I Am a Snowflake (2014).

In 2015, the band announced that they would be going on indefinite hiatus. They released a double sided single July 4th Nightmare/Closure as their last two songs (the later being a song actually about the band breaking up), and will be playing their farewell show at Nanuet Arcade August 23rd.